New Office Bearers for PYJ

The month of July was an eventful one for the Pallottine Youth for Jesus. We elected our new core team for the year 2017-2018.

The following are the new elected office bearers:


Silver Rensan Malani

Vice President

Roshan Gregory Noronha


Angela Vivian Dcosta


Lenora V S

Cultural Secretary

Maria Jose

Liturgy Coordinator

Anisha, Lianne Dias

Sports Coordinator

Emmanuel S

We followed a ballot system after candidates nominated themselves based on the amount of commitment and efficiency they could give for the role.

The elections happened prior to our 13th anniversary on the 16th of July 2017. We offered a Thanksgiving Mass on that day and we, along with our enthusiastic Parish Priest Fr. Manohar Noronha, had an outreach visit to the Little Sisters of the Poor’s Home for the Aged.

What touched us most during our visit were their youthfulness and pure faith. We were more than glad to have a fellowship with them amidst interesting stories about their lives. A few pictures taken during our visit are given here.

Silver Rensan Malani,
President, Pallottine Youth for Jesus,
St.Vincent Pallotti Church, Bangalore